Weekly Photo Challenge – SEA

DSCF1735

The incessant wind and waves

This week’s photo challenge is “SEA”.  As this has been a major theme of many of my posts this is an easy challenge.  Apologies if some of these photos have been seen before.

Check out other great “SEA” posts here.

Keeping a watchful eye. North Head Lighthouse

Keeping a watchful eye. North Head Lighthouse

Treasures given by the sea

Treasures given by the sea

Layers of never-ending waves

Layers of never-ending waves

DSCF2091

Mist draped cove

The last kiss goodnight

The last kiss goodnight

I will leave everyone with a snippet of Led Zeppelin’s “Stairway To Heaven” that sums up what the SEA means to me.

 

There’s a feeling I get when I look to the west,

And my spirit is crying for leaving.

In my thoughts I have seen rings of smoke through the trees,

And the voices of those who stand looking.

Ooh, it makes me wonder,

Ooh, it really makes me wonder.

 

About princessdeloso

I do many things. I even write about some of them.
This entry was posted in Photography, Weekly Photo Challenge and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

20 Responses to Weekly Photo Challenge – SEA

  1. Kongo says:

    I like the image of the wind bending the grasses over by the sea. Nice movement.

  2. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge: Sea | Something to Ponder About

  3. Cool photos, particularly the one with the lighthouse. I also enjoyed this challenge.http://forestwoodfolkart.wordpress.com/2013/08/31/weekly-photo-challenge-sea/

    • Thanks! I really liked your photo of the sea arch. The green of the sea is also quite spectacular.

      • Thank you. The sea down that way is a beautiful colour, more intense than where i live up north. I think it is because there is so little development in that area, and so the air and the water remains cleaner! That say the air is the cleanest in the world, as at this latitude the air only passes over the tip of South America (patagonia) and Tasmania, on its way around the globe. Both these ares have minimal development and no heavy industry, or so I believe!

      • That’s really interesting and it makes sense. The jet streams of the southern and northern hemispheres do mix the air up in each hemisphere but there is little between the two – or so I am told. Have a fantastic weekend.

  4. Beautiful photos of the Sea for this post. Your variety of images really captures the many different faces of our coastline.

  5. cspindler says:

    Beautiful entries…and yes, the sea makes me wonder (in the “awe-inspiring” sense)! Thanks for stopping by my post!

  6. Great set of photos to go with these lovely lyrics!

  7. The never ending intrigue of the sea… lovely images.

Please let me know what you think

