Word A Week Challenge – Square

I’m going to start off with the small and very organic square and facade of El Santuario de Chimayo in northern New Mexico.

2008 late winter NEW MEXICO 0109

By way of comparison, here is the square outside St Peter’s Basilica.

Rome  53

Finally, the obvious square slate tiles of my kitchen counter.

DSCF2301

For more great photos head over to A Word In Your Ear.

 

About princessdeloso

I do many things. I even write about some of them.
This entry was posted in Photography and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

12 Responses to Word A Week Challenge – Square

  1. We visited El Santuario de Chimayo in June, what a beautiful place.

  2. Jayde-Ashe says:

    Love these photographs! Particularly the first one, how beautiful.

    • Hey Jayde! I’m grateful for you stopping by. This little church really is quite beautiful. I could talk about it for hours. Maybe I should start writing something up for the April issue.

      • Jayde-Ashe says:

        It is incredibly beautiful! You could tell a little story about it 🙂 But the April issue…that’s a bit far away! I’m sure you could do something for before then 🙂

      • I only thought April in that it is the Easter season, and there is a very sacred pilgrimage that happens on Good Friday. The faithful, and people like me, perform this pilgrimage to the site. It’s quite inspiring. But I could always jump the gun so to speak. Don’t worry, I’m working on a couple pieces for October.

      • Jayde-Ashe says:

        Oh I see! Well that sounds fantastic then! I look forward to seeing what you come up with for October 🙂

      • No worries! I’ll probably end up doing something for the December issue. Anyways, It’s after seven here so I’m cracking another beer! Cheers!

      • Jayde-Ashe says:

        Haha lucky you! It’s 10.30 am here and I’m on the peppy teas.

Please let me know what you think

