Sunday Storm

Sitting by the window
I watch the rain come down
Its staccato beat upon the roof
Drowns out all other sound

A cup of coffee warms my hands
I hold it in a loving embrace
Its aromatic steam escapes my fingers
And fogs the window pane

A gust of wind slams the house
Unwilling to go around
It leaves behind teardrops of rain
Upon the window I look out

The cat jumps onto my lap
A comfortable place she seeks
To take a nap all afternoon
Her goal I’m happy to help meet

No work gets done today
There is nothing to accomplish
I watch the rain come down all day
And wonder at the world around

About princessdeloso

I do many things. I even write about some of them.
This entry was posted in Poetry, Stream of Consciousness, Writing and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Please let me know what you think

