Pumpkin Chocolate Martini

There is so much to love about this time of year.  The reds and golds of the changing leaves.  The crispness in the early morning air.  The soft warmth of the sun when it does come out from behind the seasonal rain clouds.  And pumpkins.  I LOVE PUMPKINS!  Right now I have five pumpkins out on my porch, and I’m thinking I need more.  There are just so many different kinds out there.  The traditional orange ones, white “Ghost” ones, there are even ones that have warts.  How cool is that.  In addition to the variety of pumpkins to be had, there is also the seasonal specialties: pumpkin pie, pumpkin bread, pumpkin lattes, and to my great joy pumpkin martinis.  I mean who would have thought to make a pumpkin martini.  I’m sure I’m probably late to this particular fad, but when I saw a recipe for this autumn concoction I just had to find the ingredients.  And I did.  So without further ado, here is my newest favorite alcoholic beverage; The Pumpkin Chocolate Martini.

Martini Glass

Two shots Pumpkin Spice Liqueur

One shot White Creme do Cacao Liqueur

One shot Vanilla Vodka

One shot heavy creme

Fill martini shaker with ice, add ingredients, shake until cold, strain into martini glass.

Now I don’t have martini glasses so I used my beer glasses and I though it looked spectacular.  And the taste was out of this world.  So, fix a couple drinks and cozy up to a fireplace if you have one (or just snuggle on the couch) and enjoy the evening with your loved one.

About princessdeloso

I do many things. I even write about some of them.
This entry was posted in Cocktail, Comfort Cuisine, Stream of Consciousness and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Please let me know what you think

