Happy Halloween!

How I have enjoyed this fall.  While September was a bit disappointing with the rain, October more than made up for it with the spectacular days of sun.  And now we come upon a favorite time of mine; Halloween.  What is more fun than putting on different personas decorating for no other purpose than to be ‘spooky’, and eating so much candy that you have to go back to the store to get more for the trick-or-treaters.

This year has been especially meaningful as it is the first Halloween in our cabin.  The same can (and will) be said of the upcoming holidays too.  I got a few pumpkins and actually carved them into Jack-O-Lanterns.  They are certainly not prize-winning, nor are my photos of them, but it is the first time I have carved pumpkins and they actually turned out the way I intended.

So, this Thursday, sit back, relax, drink the beverage of your choice, ooh and aah at all the little ghosts and goblins, and have yourselves a Happy Halloween!

About princessdeloso

I do many things. I even write about some of them.
This entry was posted in Cabin, Creative Non Fiction, Stream of Consciousness, Writing and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Happy Halloween!

  1. Oh wow, I love your jack-o-lanterns. 🙂 I never seem to get them done before Halloween but always enjoy the displays by people faster than me!

Please let me know what you think

