Ese’s Weekly Shoot & Quote Challenge – Continuous

Liturgy is like a strong tree whose beauty is derived from the continuous renewal of its leaves, but whose strength comes from the old trunk, with solid roots in the ground.  Pope Paul VI

Here along the coast in the Pacific Northwest and especially along the headlands if trees do not put down good solid roots they will not withstand many seasons.  This old tree has a beautiful foundation and stands tall and proud.

DSCF2103

DSCF2104

See more “Continuous” at Ese’s Voice.

About princessdeloso

I do many things. I even write about some of them.
This entry was posted in Photography and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

12 Responses to Ese’s Weekly Shoot & Quote Challenge – Continuous

  1. Leya says:

    As a tree lover I congratulate you on your excellent choice for the challenge!

  2. Ese' s Voice says:

    I agree with Ann – Christine – a really fabulous choice! Love the photos and the quote says it all…yes, the roots of everything 🙂
    Happy New Year!

  3. Lynne Ayers says:

    Such a grand tree. Good post.

  4. Jayde-Ashe says:

    Beautiful shots Princess!
    I just checked my stats and discovered that someone found my blog through an online keyword search of ‘princess del oso’! How funny is that! Obviously I write so much about you on there that your name produces my blog 🙂
    Have a wonderful New Years, looking forward to our collaborations in 2014!

    • That’s cool! I also keep a link on my page to the magazine. This month has seen a lot of people clicking from my blog to the Paperbook Collective. I am so grateful that you have given me so much publicity. I would never have imagined how fantastic the blogosphere was until I met all these amazing people – and you are at the tippy top of the list! 😀

      • Jayde-Ashe says:

        As are you Princess!!
        I am thinking about making a badge for contributors in 2014…’published in The Paperbook Collective’…something like that…would you like it?

      • That sounds like a cool idea. There are already several blogs that showcase other bloggers. Who doesn’t appreciate a little publicity? I actually finally admitted to one of my family members that I blog. I am pretty sure they are perusing right now.

  5. Amy says:

    Stunning tree photos! Love the quote.

Please let me know what you think

