Ese’s Weekly Shoot & Quote Challenge – Buzz

‘Buzz’ –  now there’s a word that has a myriad of definitions.  It can be the sound of insects in a late summer afternoon, or the sound of a chainsaw cutting firewood for winter heat.  It can be a high that one achieves through athletic endeavours or indulging in a chemical stimulant.  Advertisers like to create it around a product they are selling.  For me, I prefer the buzz my inner ear makes when I am alone in the outdoors.  The sound, while deafening, is also a comfort because it tells me I am present in the moment.

Buzz is not what I am looking for. – Chris Hughes

DSCF2515

I am an outdoorsman kind of person, so I don’t like the buzz of the crowd, crowd, crowd and all that so much.  I mean, I don’t mind it, but I don’t seek it out. – Josh Holloway

DSCF2901

Catch a bigger ‘buzz’ at Ese’s Voice.

About princessdeloso

I do many things. I even write about some of them.
This entry was posted in Photography and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

10 Responses to Ese’s Weekly Shoot & Quote Challenge – Buzz

  1. Indira says:

    Lovely pics. Buzz in my inner ears is maddening. You are taking it positively.

  2. Lynne Ayers says:

    I’m with you on those quotes, and great black and whites.

  3. Your photography and writing style is inspiring. Thank you so much for sharing! I have nominated your blog for the Liebster Award, if you’d like to accept the nomination and become part of the fun, please follow this link to my nomination post http://lincathleon.wordpress.com/2014/01/23/liebster-award/ there you will find instructions on how to proceed. I hope you are having a wonderful day, LC

Please let me know what you think

