Weekly Photo Challenge – Treasure

Krista at the Daily Post asks “What do you treasure? What’s most important to you?”

I have been very blessed in my life to have family and people whom I love and who love me.  I have mementos, large and small, of the love that I’ve given and received.

DSCF2970

A Bunnykins baby cup and bowl given to me by my parent’s best friends on the occasion on my birth.

A metal wind up frog, who has been with me for as long as I can remember.

A poem written by my paternal grandmother in pencil on a Big Chief tablet.  At one time we thought it was lost, then my mother found it, framed it, and presented it to me for my birthday.

A necklace and earring set my maternal grandfather gave to my grandmother on their 50th wedding anniversary.  My mother handed it down to me.

A horse fetish my sister sent to me after I lost my beloved Arabian gelding.

A diamond encrusted palm tree necklace Poncho gave me in remembrance of our time in Hawaii.

And an unbroken sand dollar the sea gods let wash upon the beach for me to discover.

There are many more treasures that I have around my home, but the most important are the intangibles:  love, health, happiness.

To see more treasured items, head over to the Daily Post.

About princessdeloso

I do many things. I even write about some of them.
This entry was posted in Photography, Weekly Photo Challenge and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

19 Responses to Weekly Photo Challenge – Treasure

  1. FireBonnet says:

    What a wonderful post. Truly treasured items. Thank you for a lovely take on the prompt.

  2. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge: Treasure (Flowers) | What's (in) the picture?

  3. bikerchick57 says:

    I love the framed poem. What a lovely treasure!

  4. Tina Schell says:

    Lovely treasures, especially the intangibles!

  5. lifebitsandopera says:

    What a beautiful treasures to cherish 🙂 Love the post. I challenged myself to “one photo a day” and it’s really tricky, but a lovely way to take a different look to all the important things in your life.

  6. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge: Treasure – Discovering Ranch Life ~ Photography

  7. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge: Treasure | Nola Roots, Texas Heart

  8. Pingback: Photo -challenge – Treasure #photography #poetry | Moondustwriter's Blog

  9. look at that frog..and the rest of those tokens of love..love them! cheers from Indonesia..

  10. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge: Treasure » Mine !!! | ISENGRAPHER™

  11. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge – Treasure | Through the Eye of Bastet

Please let me know what you think

