I Can’t Post Comments

Help me please!  I’ve not been able to post comments today.  In addition, when I tried to post a topic at the forum, when I hit the submit button, my topic immediately said closed for something like 44 years.  Is anyone else having problems?

About princessdeloso

I do many things. I even write about some of them.
This entry was posted in Writing and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

15 Responses to I Can’t Post Comments

  1. Al says:

    I was about to shut down WordPress for the evening and then I saw the title of your post.

    I have not had this problem for a while, it is something that will sort itself out hopefully sooner rather than later. I think with the almighty foul up they have done with the new post thing, they may have inadvertently screwed another couple of bits up.

    A couple of suggestions
    Try using a different browser. If you are using Firefox, try Internet Explorer (yuck) or Google Chrome.
    Try commenting via a mobile device – smart phone or tablet.
    Log out and log back in again.

  2. Michael56j says:

    I don’t seem to be having problems. And your comment, above, shows up.

  3. ledrakenoir says:

    I guess WP sometimes make changes which they haven’t always prepared 100%… 🙂

  4. I just found your comment on my last post in my spam file…I’ve marked it as ‘not spam’. If it hadn’t been for your post I probably wouldn’t have thought to check there..but hopefully now others will do the same 🙂

    • Thanks for checking. I really did want to let you know I understood what you were going through with reading Dorian Gray. I’m still having issues, but maybe this will work itself out.

  5. nhk49 says:

    I had the same ordeal a moment ago trying to post a comment. When I re-log in I was able to post my comment. That’s just me, maybe your OK now.

  6. moi says:

    Probably something from WordPress end, may want to check the system time on your computer, saying closed for 44 years indicates a time issue.

  7. No problems here but I am having issues with both my desktop and laptop today. Is it possible to pick up a virus on both the same day?

Please let me know what you think

