Weekly Photo Challenge – Juxtaposition

This week Michelle asks us to find ‘juxtapositions –  the act of placing things side by side, especially for the purpose of comparison or contrast’.

I like photographing “I was here” type shots.  While I guess this can also be called a “selfie”, these are my feet.  An old growth tree logged years ago.

DSCF2682

I was at the beach.  Have I mentioned I LOVE THE BEACH!  (yeah, I know I have)

DSCF1730

Doesn’t this just invite one to sit?

DSCF1763

Finally, a rather ugly juxtaposition.  The photo quality isn’t good but I think you get the picture.

dscf1787

Head over to the Daily Post for more Juxtaposition.

About princessdeloso

I do many things. I even write about some of them.
This entry was posted in Photography, Weekly Photo Challenge and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

17 Responses to Weekly Photo Challenge – Juxtaposition

  1. Pingback: Day 14: Weekly Photo Challenge: Juxtaposition | Dublin + 1 picture = 365 days!

  2. Pingback: Caged |Weekly Photo Challenge: Juxtaposition | Ireland, Multiple Sclerosis & Me

  3. Pingback: weekly photo-challenge-juxtaposition | patriciaddrury

  4. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge – Juxtaposition | Joe's Musings

  5. Pingback: DON’T FENCE ME IN | Serendipity

  6. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge / B4 Retouch: Juxtaposition (A (no) Camping) | What's (in) the picture?

  7. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge: Juxtaposition | Reflections and Nightmares- Irene A Waters (writer and memoirist)

  8. Pingback: weekly photo challenge: juxtaposition | Musings of a Random Mind

  9. Pingback: THE SKY TAKES IT | Serendipity

  10. Nice juxtapositions! I only posted one this week 😦

  11. Pingback: Daily Post Weekly Photo Challenge – Juxtaposition | Something to Ponder About

  12. Pingback: Juxtapostition: January 25, 2014 | Through the Eye of Bastet

  13. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge: Juxtaposition | A mom's blog

  14. Pingback: Close up, and far away… | Words 'n Pics...

  15. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge: Juxtaposition | The Wandering Poet

  16. Pingback: Juxtapostition: January 27, 2014 | Through the Eye of Bastet

Please let me know what you think

